Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

Archive for 7th July, 2017

A Day (Or Two) at a Summer Wonderland

I’ve attended Penang Anime Matsuri 2017 Summer Wonderland last weekend. First and foremost sorry for the lateness in my photo post-processing for the past few days, for those looking forward (And expressed interests in…) to my event photos… I’ve finally managed to upload them all onto my Flickr yesterday. ^_^

It’s an extremely exhausting experience, what with my now slowly decaying physiques and years, I find myself no longer as enthusiastic as earlier years, even though the new site is a double thumbs-up for me.

It’s not easy being a Wizard. XDc

PAM17_Booths_01

The new site at Spice Arena, a former mini stadium now redecorated for events, is much more comfortable when compared to past PAMs at Dewan Sri Pinang.

The enclosed space allows better air-conditioning (You could actually feel the chill in your bones even if the hall is packed with visitors, unlike past venue’s scorching hotness) as well as a more convention-like appeal ala Anime Festival Asia in Singapore (Co-Organised by the same team behind AFA too if you don’t know www). 

(more…)

