Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

2nd Ordering of a Grand Giveaway

B– B– CHAN-NERUUUU~~~!!!! <3 

After a long pre-event for the past half a moon, resulting me a Nero Bride and a couple of Gilgamesh from the summon pool, the true Fate/Extra CCC x Fate/Grand Order collab event has finally been unleashed!

All Masters around the world are equally excited to welcome the newly (Old? Since it exists in CCC several years back www) introduced Alter Ego class Servants. ^w^

Screenshot_2017-05-01-19-47-33-916_com.aniplex.fategrandorder

Throughout the interwebs, everyone has voiced out their intention to at least secure Passionlip and/or Meltlilith, along with Suzuka Gozen.

Some even preparing live streams to capture their moment of triumph (Or despair :P) as soon as the servers are upped. XDc

Took quite a while to download the new data over the app due to its large amount of files (And slow data plan on my sumaho), I immediately rolled the pickup gacha as soon as it finished in hopes of getting the two I desired.

Lo and behold, 4* Alter Ego class Passionlip and 4* Saber class Suzuka Gozen answered my summoning within the same 10-roll! And it’s only been my 2nd 10-roll!

Overjoyed with the success, I’ve turned my attention to the event itself and started the farming for mats and drops to clear the shop as well as to work my way to collect the free Servant, the 4* Moon Cancer class BB! 

Screenshot_2017-05-01-19-37-38-998_com.aniplex.fategrandorder
Screenshot_2017-05-01-19-38-11-042_com.aniplex.fategrandorder
Screenshot_2017-05-01-19-39-38-425_com.aniplex.fategrandorder

During the starting portion of the event, you’re forced to use the new 5* Alter Ego class Meltlilith as your solo support Servant. You can’t even use any of the current roster of Servants you owned… ^^;

After brief period of usage, I find her quite charming but not as powerful as Passionlip (Personal opinion at best). However her NP looks very pretty, like an ice skater dancing around her enemies. The desire has been triggered: I want a copy of her in my arsenal.

While I felt I’m done with the gacha for the event, my itchy fingers cannot stop rolling. Unfortunately even after 2 more reloads later, no SSR ever drop in my account.

Thanks to the many rolls however, I’ve managed to upgrade my Suzuka as well as Passionlip to NP5 (both of them), along with an extra Fran (She is now upgraded to NP2). =_=

Screenshot_2017-05-01-19-36-23-368_com.aniplex.fategrandorder
Screenshot_2017-05-01-20-28-06-676_com.aniplex.fategrandorder

As fortune would have it, during my journey to get some lunch two days later, I half-heartedly reloaded for the 4th time and in the 1st 10-roll, the pickup SSR that eluded me for the past couple of days suddenly appeared.

Meltlilith’s appearance came to me a complete surprise as during her turn, her summoning circle is just your regular 3* R version, but the card that appeared is a golden Alter Ego (Signifying an SR or an SSR. Luckily it’s the latter…). 6th copy of Passionlip came immediately after her in a regular 4*/5* golden-swirl summon circle.

I guess this is it for gacha this event.^w^ Total damage: roughly 500 quartz crystals… orz

Screenshot_2017-05-03-14-42-05-982_com.aniplex.fategrandorder
Screenshot_2017-05-03-14-42-21-959_com.aniplex.fategrandorder

To celebrate Melt’s arrival, as promised during my last giveaway, I’ll once again part with another one of my subs, to a lucky Master participating!

Notable SSRs in this account are Drake, Nightingale, Arthur and Okita.

Please be mindful that this account may or may not already have its birth date set. It should still have some Quartz Crystals left.

Screenshot_2017-05-01-22-04-32-210_com.aniplex.fategrandorder

How to enter: Just comment anything on this post. This will serve as an entry. However multiple comments will still count as one entry.

Requirement: It has come to my attention that imposters have hijacked 2 out of 3 of the accounts during the last giveaway (Shame on them for being a kuzu of the society). To tighten the security, all participants must have a valid Gravatar ID linked with their FB profile (Both the names on Gravatar and FB profile must be the same as one another, if you’re Nero on FB, your Gravatar must be Nero too) on their comment. Any entry not adhering to this will be disqualified immediately and will be ignored. Here’s my Gravatar as an example: http://en.gravatar.com/yunamon, you can see my facebook profile linked there. 

Optional: RT my Tweet (https://twitter.com/yunamon/status/860238263000457216) as well as share my Facebook post (https://www.facebook.com/yunam0n/posts/1273710672677527). 

Expiry date: Exactly 0100 JST @ 7th of May. After the cut off time, I’ll compile all entries onto an Excel sheet and assign each name to a number. Anything after the time won’t be counted as an entry.

The draw: In the spirit of the RNG-ness of the mobage, the winner of the account will be decided via online random number generator. I’ll be making a video of the raffle and post it in a subsequent post immediately after the closing day when I woke up from my slumber.

The result: A subsequent result post will reveal the winner. The winner will be required to comment on that result post before I will contact the winner via his/her Facebook PM and give him/her the code and password after I got an answer. In the case of nobody claiming the prize (Either by ignoring the rules as mentioned in this post or not responding when I contact them), I’ll be redrawing and updating in the same post. Keep an eye on my Twitter/FB posts for any updates.

Screenshot_2017-05-03-05-55-04-280_com.aniplex.fategrandorder

Once again, may the RNGoddess be in your favour. :P

13 responses

  1. alvinb97

    Meltlilith. If i win, my email is alvinb97@hotmail.com

    5th May, 2017 at 06:50

  2. hope i win

    5th May, 2017 at 09:30

  3. Aya Yuuhi

    OKITAAAAaaaaa. That’s it, I’m joining the giveaway ._.

    And uh, my Gravatar’s different than my FB because of some problems, but my FB is this. I hope it’s valid… https://www.facebook.com/hyuugasoreiyu

    5th May, 2017 at 11:07

  4. Just a fair advise to you three: Your entries are currently not qualified.

    Please reread the post again and try to adhere to the rules to make your entries valid before the deadline. :3c

    5th May, 2017 at 14:12

    • alvinb97

      Can u help me see again? I think i hve link it with my fb already

      5th May, 2017 at 19:16

      • Your profile is empty, meaning you never update it with anything. you can add Twitter and FB and stuff by logging in and edit your profile.

        5th May, 2017 at 19:25

        • alvinb97

          I added fb with some link

          5th May, 2017 at 20:04

          • alvinb97

            I linked it with twitter since there is some problem with linking with fb. Is that ok?

            5th May, 2017 at 22:22

  5. does twitter count or have to be facebook , because it can not be verified for some reason

    5th May, 2017 at 21:00

  6. https://www.facebook.com/victoryuri.kovaleski , i will put my face here then

    5th May, 2017 at 21:04

  7. change my nickname to match face and twitter https://www.facebook.com/victoryuri.kovaleski

    5th May, 2017 at 21:20

  8. change my nickname to match face and twitter https://www.facebook.com/victoryuri.kovaleski

    5th May, 2017 at 21:21

  9. Pingback: Result of Another Grand Giveaway | オタクールチャーの坂

Leave a Reply

