Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

Armouring Up the Flag Ship, desu!

If you have paid attention to my past blog entries and choice of figure collections, you’ll discover that my preference being action figures and dolls that allow high level of poseability.

While I am not a true Teitoku (As I gave up on trying to win the lottery into the browser game servers after many tries) to the Kancolle fandom per se, I do have my fave ships and all, most notably the first of the Kongou class battlecruiser. w

I have since collected Kongou in various medium, including Nendoroid, Dakimakura and sling bag just to name a few.

Tama-chan even cosplayed as the hyperactive kanmusu too.

AGP_Kongou_Kai2_01

Although I would love a Figma Kongou after the release of Nendo Kongou, the lack of hints from Good Smile Company or Max Factory contribute to my anxiety of ever getting a decent action figure of her, at least until the announcement from Bandai x Tamashii Nations’s Armor Girls Project of Kancolle line.

AGP Kongou will utilise her image of her Kai 2 mode, a second modernisation of her in the game after gaining enough levels. w

AGP Kongou Kai 2 will be the 6th in the AGP Kancolle line, and truth to be told, I’m kinda wary of actually acquiring her.

The 1st of the line, AGP Yamato, suffered from a series of severe issues in the initial batch, with many negative reviews pinpointing the sloppiness of her paint job, excess untreated nub marks and overall lack of care on her detailing. Since the AGP line is notorious for its price tag (12,000 yen), the bad quality control really caused a riot amongst the collectors.

Thankfully, the subsequent release of another kanmusu, AGP Atago, sees much improvement. I’ll reserve my judgement at least until the reviews of AGP Takao (The 3rd in line) coming out later this month.

AGP_Kongou_Kai2_02

AGP Kongou Kai 2 will see her release in about October/November later the year, retailing at 12,000 yen.

Pre-order will only start in next month as far as I know, so I’ll still have some time to really make up my mind. =w=

One response

  1. Pingback: Can’t Say Goodbye to Yesterday | オタクールチャーの坂

Leave a Reply

