Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

Crimson Frame of a Real Grade

Ever since the beginning of my hobby life, Gunpla has always been a staple in my collection over more than a past decade.

The larger sized Master Grade forming the bulk of the gathering of my plastic model kits.

RG_Astray_Red_Frame_01

I don’t always go for a 1/144 Gunpla (The only other 1/144 in my collection are the older HG Gundam Mk II A.E.U.G., HG Zaku Warrior Live Concert ver. and HG Nobell Gundam) when I do it’s going to be this Real Grade Gundam Astray Red Frame. w

Unveiled at the Shizuoka Hobby Show today, the next in line to get the RG treatment is none other than Red Frame, the Astray of the SEED series. 

This Red Frame looks to be the regular one as it first appear in the SEED Astray manga, armed with only a single tower shield, a Beam Rifle and its trusted Gerbera Straight. 

RG_Astray_Red_Frame_02

RG Red Frame looks to be a cross between its MG and PG brothers, implementing design elements from both versions.

It also boasts a completely redesigned inner frame, which combines both the red and white bits together in a single runner. =w=

RG_Astray_Red_Frame_03RG_Astray_Red_Frame_04

RG Red Frame will be released in August @ 2,500 yen.

Looking forward to add it into my Gunpla shrine along with the rest of the 1/100s, MGs and PG Astrays . www

2 responses

  1. I’m also waiting for this to be released to add to my collection

    17th May, 2015 at 21:13

  2. Pingback: Can’t Say Goodbye to Yesterday | オタクールチャーの坂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.