Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

Acquisitions Before AFA14

T-minus 1 day left until the pilgrimage to the South!

I’ve packed stuff here and there for the past few days now, making sure I don’t forget any stuff needed for the trip.  

Tama-chan_Pre-AFA14_Acquisitions_01

Anyway, received this fragile box from the postal station this morning. Collected the consignment myself since I cannot rely on the Postal Dude to deliver it to me in time. >,<

Just look at how excited Tama-chan is! 

It’s the Carrying Case (Black) directly from V0lks!

Been meaning to replace my old doll carrier for quite some time now, which I’ve finally caved in and ordered one from Volks when I placed my PO of DDS Ranka Lee from them a couple of weeks back.

BTW, Volks will be present on AFA as well, bringing along a number of past limited Dollfie Dreams for sale.

Tama-chan_Pre-AFA14_Acquisitions_02

An impulse buy from some weeks back, I got this PS Vita TV console solely in preparation for Gundam Breaker 2 and Phantasy Star Nova (Which I intend to procure at Funan as soon as I touch down on the Southern island tomorrow…), so I could enjoy the PS Vita games on large screen. :3c

Tama-chan_Pre-AFA14_Acquisitions_03

Another impulse buy, this time from last weekend during a camera fair, a low-budget starter D-SLR for myself, just in time for this trip!

Many may argue that this model is a little too weak for a D-SLR, but budget-wise this is the only one I can afford now.

And according to the sales rep, the Canon EOS 1200D performs similarly to my trusted side-arm of 2 years, the Panasonic Lumix LX-7, which is pretty adequate for my expectation. In fact, I find the pictures I’ve taken look better in similar settings, as seen from these pics above and below…

Tama-chan_Pre-AFA14_Acquisitions_04

Speaking of AFA, I’m in the midst of final preparation for the journey to the South. Will be boarding the crimson steel bird the first thing in the morning tomorrow…

Anyway, the main stage schedule has been released for weeks now.

Looking at the list, I’ll probably spend rotsa time at the stage area for the three days in order to burn the image of them seiyuu guests (In the flesh!) into my eyes… ^^;  

AFA14_Main_Stage_Schedule

For those without stage access, you can still catch a glimpse of some of your favourite high-profile guests via the mini stage aka Future Entertainment Stage.

However, most of these schedules will clash with the main stage, so for those dedicated guests-chasers out there, you had better be ready to run around like crazy. w

AFA14_Mini_Stage_Schedule

Flying over towards the City of the Lion tomorrow, see you soon!

5 responses

  1. Nice pre AFA loot! You’ll surely enjoy that Canon 1200D, it’ll be a great starter DSLR for you. I loved my 450D and used it for over 5 years.
    (Besides, better invest in an excellent lens and a starter camera, than in a cheap lens and an expensive camera, the lens does matter.)

    4th December, 2014 at 02:26

    • Yes I do! My exact mind set when I bought this D-SLR. Lens is much more important than the body itself. w

      4th December, 2014 at 03:34

      • If you want a nice prime lens for it, the Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 is an excellent lens at an affordable price.

        4th December, 2014 at 05:05

        • Will keep that in mind. Thanks.

          4th December, 2014 at 20:17

  2. Pingback: あけおめ (o’д’)从(‘д’o) ことよろ | オタクールチャーの坂

Leave a Reply

