Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

タマちゃんとコタマちゃん

After a couple of delays, her fluffiness in 1/6 scale have finally reached my hands! ^o^

To the uninitiated, the lovely kemonomimi of Fate/Extra is a collaboration between Hobby Japan and Azone International, mould in 1/6 Pure Neemo action doll form!

To avoid confusion to the gigantic Tama-chan, from now on I shall dub this Caster aka Tamamo no Mae, Kotama-chan! XDc

Here’s a look at her plastic prison. Kotama-chan is held in tightly inside a couple of layers of plastic trays stashed within your standard doll size cardboard package with a single display window on the front.

When compared to the simple musume-elastic-stringed-onto-card-inside-the-box method of the older Azone series, this one’s have much beefy security… ^_~

A pretty simple box art layout and design, neither too catchy nor too packed with info.

I’ve heard many comrade’s Pure Neemo Caster suffered various loose joints problem, but I’m not sure if any of them have the followings as seen on my Kotama-chan… D:

Kotama-chan have several loose joints at various locations, namely both sides of  her shoulders and both knees… That aside, while posing (Awfully restricted to a few basic ones due to its inflexible design) around I find many of her connecting pieces are not quite aligned…

Are these the notorious Pure Neemo design flaws I’ve heard all these time? Do note Kotama-chan is my first PN as my previous musume of the same category are all proud Obitsus…

The PN body seems to be made outta hard PVC material with painted skin tone! That caused these severe staining on her chests and triceps! The horror! D:

Is there any method of cleaning up the mess? If all else fails I might opt to transplant Kotama-chan into a Obitsu body altogether… >,<

Them disappointments aside, I must say her reisou is very well done for something this size! Kotama-chan’s dress is held together at a couple of places via mildly sticky Velcro pieces.

Her signature bow is pinned onto her soft skull with a small needle, while her kitsunemimi is mounted/planted onto her pink hair. Her shippo on the other hand is attached directly onto a hole on her PN body…

The Dadari Musubi on her Obi have bendable wires around the edges, allowing flexible posing at intended angles (But too much of a hassle) to create that flowing effect.

She also comes with a set of talismans but you’ll need to cut them out from a card so I leave them alone fearing I might lose them… ^^;

On the other hand, she have 5 pairs of extra exchangeable hands…

Borrowing her Noble Phantasm from her 1/8 fixed-pose counterpart, 水天日光天照八野鎮石 seems to be close in scale to Kotama-chan… ^_~




Trying out other outfits…

Transparent, hhhmmmm… ^~^


巫女ーン!

Posing with Tama-chan… :Dc


Tama-chan welcoming her newest imouto to the family…

A parody of The Creation of God: 子狐の降臨…



Looks like Kotama-chan have found her warmth in Tama-chan’s motherly embrace…


Looks very… comfy…

/drools

18 responses

  1. Kotama-chan ぐへへ

    10th December, 2012 at 11:57

  2. Although I got mine a week ago.. I still haven’t quite figured out how to put on the ears and where and how the ribbon should be placed T.T

    10th December, 2012 at 13:42

    • For the bow/ribbon, position it between her twin tails. Once you got it correctly, firmly press the pin directly into her skull.

      The instruction paper gave us the wrong position altogether as I’ve tried it and got the wrong outcome so I removed and replaced it on my account.

      For the kitsunemimi just gently slit it into both sides of her hair…

      10th December, 2012 at 13:49

      • Thank you thank you!!! Also, yes. I too have some of those same joint issues and “scars”. Although I must admit, the “scarring” issue I have it no where near as bad as your’s… I do have a slight issue with the stockings: starting to “tear” at the heels. I have an issue in which the tail doesn’t stay firmly in place….

        On a side note… I found it interesting I got my own a week ahead of you… As it was your post at the beginning of this year in which I found out about this Tamamo.

        11th December, 2012 at 04:05

        • Actually I got mine earlier the week before the posting, but the photoshoot was done at the weekend due to RL issues… XDc

          So technically we got our PN Caster at the same time!

          11th December, 2012 at 05:25

  3. Such a lovely foxy she be. Congrats on the get as well!

    So I need to consider the Obitsu body eh?

    11th December, 2012 at 02:59

    • I think most of us PN owners are considering that…

      11th December, 2012 at 05:25

  4. Apologies for double commenting but forgot to mention that I wish I could add the mirror to mine, don’t have the figure – http://i267.photobucket.com/albums/ii290/neoprolacus/OtaCoolTure/ActFig/Th_Tama_chan_to_Kotama_chan_11.jpg – Also loving this image and pose the most.

    11th December, 2012 at 03:02

    • You’ll need to steal one from the 1/8 Phat! figure… XDc

      11th December, 2012 at 05:23

  5. I’m wondering how do you keep Tama-chan’s hair in place, with a nice subtle gloss too! What kind of hair treatments did you use for that wig?

    11th December, 2012 at 06:27

    • Tama-chan? I used Water Wax x Mist Spray.

      11th December, 2012 at 06:44

  6. Aya-chan

    Kotama-chan is really cute! I’ve been thinking if I should get a PN as DD alternative, joshi koukousei can’t pay for such expensives— but they were that damaged? Is Obitsu body better? ><

    11th December, 2012 at 10:10

    • Staining is equally damaging to any doll bodies… The thought of migrating to a 23cm Obitsu body is due to its superb articulations…

      As you can see here on a PN body, it’s too limited in posing varieties…

      11th December, 2012 at 10:17

  7. Pingback: 狐たちのクリスマス « オタクールチャーの坂

  8. Pingback: Total Recall « オタクールチャーの坂

  9. Pingback: Detailing the CJC13 | オタクールチャーの坂

  10. Pingback: 紅玉の到着 | オタクールチャーの坂

Leave a Reply

