Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

Stand up to the Nendo

Roughly a season ago, I’ve entered the GSC’s 13th Wonderful Hobby Life 4 You 5th PhotoCon in hoping to nail myself a set of PS3 (1st prize!)…

Unfortunately, my entry failed to win me some of the most attractive prizes made available…^^;

Ah well there’s always next year… ^~^

The only consolation I had from the contest is the fact I made it into the top 200 finalists as well as a token of participation! XDc

And it has reached my den about a couple ‘o’ weeks ago! ^^;

This token of participation is actually a new breed of Nendo stand which I dubbed Mk II, recently introduced into GSC’s line of Nendoroid series such as Saber SME and Hatsune Miku HMO Edition.

Unlike its predecessor, this one stand is here to rule them all as it is compatible with Nendo, Nenpuchi and even Figma! =3c

May be a little too small to display a Figma tho… ^_~

Here’s a shot of the token of participation I got from last Earth Cycle’s PhotoCon as well… :P

Seems like GSC’s getting more generous with the Nendo Stand when compared to the di:Stage card… ^^;

5 responses

  1. Oo! Only the top 200 get this?

    25th April, 2011 at 10:17

  2. Nope. All participants got this. =3c

    Top 200 gets a photobook similar to last year’s… :Dc

    25th April, 2011 at 10:47

  3. I only got the nendo stand and letter ^^ I’ll be participating again next year hopefully.

    25th April, 2011 at 21:56

  4. I think they didn’t receive my entry. A friend of mine said that Max Factory sent her an email asking for her address (kinda) so they could send her the prize, which is a nendo base, while I didn’t receive anything from them..

    27th April, 2011 at 22:11

  5. Pingback: Record of Memories « ヲタクールチュアの坂

Leave a Reply

