Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

End of Phase

A minor update to the Unlimited Installment Works, thus officially ending Phase 2 of the p-p-plan… ^~^

It’s all according to Keikaku! Note: Keikaku means plan! XDc

A package (Or more precisely an envelope) arrived to me just a few days ago… =3c It’s the custom pair of 22mm DD eyes I’ve ordered from Silver Solstice-san’s Ersa Flora! :Dc

Wait, didn’t I’ve just said a pair? Why are there TWO pairs? ^_~

Well, the pair with paler iris colour is actually the 1st draft made by Silver Solstice-san and was shown to me via e-mail. I wasn’t quite satisfied with the outcome since it’s way too light when compared to the reference image given to the eye-maker… In response, she asked me to adjust the image she gave me to my liking and return the amended artwork for final output (Which I gladly did given my graphic design background!)…

In the end, the pair with a much darker tone is what I’ve envisioned and closer to the likes of the reference image… Good job, Silver Solstice-san! (^~^)=b3

And now to fix the new eyes onto the lovely SQ Lab custom DDH

Lookin’ fapfabulous! Pretty close to my image of a certain CastFox! :Dc

Omake: While fiddling thru my cutesy HMO Miku, I realised she got herself TWO left optional hands! :0

See that label underneath the greensie cuff part?

L = Left for both hands!!!

What’s going on with your QC, GSC!? =_=;

Update: Amiami, the site I got the Triple HMOs from, has replied to my complain and has assured me that they’ll sent a replacement right hand for me. Thanks for the quick reply, Amiami! ^~^

13 responses

  1. Looking good! Can’t wait to see the finished daughter~

    20th February, 2011 at 13:57

    • 3rd phase is getting a base body… Hoping for a DDS soon… ^~^

      20th February, 2011 at 14:09

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention End of Phase « ヲタクールチュアの坂 -- Topsy.com

  3. That would take a while wouldn’t it? They haven’t even annouce a release date for it yet right?

    And put the wig on so we can have a sneak peek LOL

    20th February, 2011 at 17:27

    • It’ll be very messy… XDc

      20th February, 2011 at 17:33

      • O it still isn’t fixed yet D=?

        21st February, 2011 at 11:13

        • Still have yet to get the Water Wax and Oil Spray from Volks, I’m afraid… :0

          21st February, 2011 at 17:54

  4. Pingback: GrimshawsVoice | Advertising Network

  5. feriel1216

    can’t wait to see your custom DD Tamamo. Gogogo!

    21st February, 2011 at 11:08

    • Massugu ni Ikou!!! ^~^

      21st February, 2011 at 11:13

  6. Pingback: 猶予期間 Matrix Up~! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  7. Pingback: All Rights Left Unreserved! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  8. Pingback: DD-Carryall « ヲタクールチュアの坂

Leave a Reply

