Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

Calm Before the Storm

Passport, check! Flight tickets, check! Rations, check! Baggage… Ummm… I better pack them later… ^^;

The time has come for me to prepare myself for the trip abroad towards the grandest event of the year, AFAX! ^_~

It’s great to have a relative living in Singapore. Besides the obvious flight tickets and other expenses during the visit, I won’t have to worry about my secondary hideout for the time being, saving some credits on the rental of hotels and such.

However, as a tradition a tribute has to be made to please the Lord of the Lodge… ^^; Being a sweet tooth for a certain delicacy on my island (He was a tribesman on my island after all), he demanded sacrifice to appease his appetite… >,<

LOL jokes aside, he did ask me to bring over a trio of these delicious Tambun Biscuits by Him Heang. Ranka oversees the transfer of the boxes into my baggage obviously since I’m quite forgetful at times… ^^;

Next up is a request by a relative on my island to pass this lovely apparel to the Prince of the Lodge, my chibi cousin Shinn-chan! ^_~

The dolphin duo oversees this part of the packing…

Finally, similar to AFA09, I’ll be bringing rations to prevent any sudden craving for braaaiiiiinnnnssss…

Keeping my experience in mind, I’ll probably busy ninja-ing around AFAX that I might forget to have proper meals throughout the day, thus these rations will come in handy… ^_^

My decision against bringing any nourishment last year had really taken a toll on me last time… So I’ll be bringing along a tumbler full of tasty fluid to quench my thirst…

BTW, the figures (Ranka, dolphins and Tako) you’ve seen in these piccies will go with me on my trip too! I bet the Tako Luka trio can’t wait to om nom nom everything their tentacles can land on… Including daughters of other comrades! =^o^=

Flight’s on early morning tomorrow, I can (Not) contain my excitement!!!

10 responses

  1. Marx-Taich0u

    Your Lord of the Lodge is a fellow brother. I bet he understands the profoundness of strawberry milk as well. XD

    But yes, have a safe AFAX on Singapore! Wish I could go..but I can only do local cons. D: Bringeth forth good news from beyond thy fellow otakus’s reachetheth..eth. XD

    ..and all this written in Ninja-Blogging Mode. >:3

    11th November, 2010 at 10:58

    • Ninja-burogguing skill level upped!~ XDc

      11th November, 2010 at 11:03

    • No Level Upper used BTW! XDc

      11th November, 2010 at 11:05

      • Marx-Taich0u

        Gihihihi~ I swear that you got your Boss-Jammer up tho while writing it tho..just in case. ;P

        11th November, 2010 at 22:21

  2. TK

    I had a huge plastic water bottle prepared but I haven’t prepare any food yet. I’m not sure what to bring too due to the fact that airports are barring anything and everything nowadays…

    11th November, 2010 at 13:39

    • Yeah… I heard you had to empty your drinking bottle before you can get it aboard the plane… ^^;

      11th November, 2010 at 13:52

      • TK

        Yeah, thats what I’m being cautious about but I got tips from a friend that cookies should be fine.

        God Speed ^^

        11th November, 2010 at 19:08

  3. Bring your pink dolphin to see me. I have blue and grey. @.@

    12th November, 2010 at 00:27

    • /Points upwards

      12th November, 2010 at 04:45

Leave a Reply

