Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

Staging the Events!

And the events schedule for both days of AFAX is now available for viewing! Comrades, better plan your route ahead!

Note that to be eligible for the stage events you’ll need to get the SGD 15 tickets that include entry pass to the stage area… The regular tickets only allow you to visit the booths… >,<

Looks like it’s going to be a busy days for me…

My plan is to storm the booths in the first hour for some hard-to-get acquisitions, then head directly to Danny-san’s Culture Japan screening (Which episode I wonder?), after that I’m going to wait patiently for Gundam 00 movie!

It’s a free screening so I bet lotsa comrades will be there so I need to grab some seats while I can using my bodyguards… XDc

After that I should have another hour at most to re-cover the booth area then it’s time for Hanazawa Kana session! I wonder if I can get her to sign on my Kanade dakimakura? =^o^=

Then again back to the booths for the rest of Day 1…

Nothing much for me on Day 2 besides the Haruhi movie, so I’ll be using the rest of this day to stalk the cosplayers outside the hall… XDc

Below are some of the special guests that will appear on stage… ^_^

Do note Danny-san will MC many of the sessions… ^_~ I heard comrade Alafista gets to have his own short talk about figurine photography but when is it I do not know… ^^;

Getting a bit excited here! Two more days before my flight to Singapore! :3c

8 responses

  1. TK

    Looks like Saturday is gonna be the only day I can raid the booths as Sunday looks like a very tight schedule.

    9th November, 2010 at 23:10

    • Going for Regional Cosplay Competition session?

      10th November, 2010 at 09:44

      • TK

        Yea, I’ll be going for all of the shows on Sunday. I didn’t buy the tickets for Day 1’s concert, don’t really know the artists well so only Danny Choo’s Culture:Japan screening and Kana Hanazawa had my interest.

        Do you have any plans for post-event nights?

        10th November, 2010 at 11:28

        • None whatsoever for now… But you may never know…

          Maybe the group of comrades I’m with might wanna go somewhere for victory supper or something just like last year… ^_^

          10th November, 2010 at 13:09

          • TK

            I see, I don’t have any plans for the nights too, particularly on the 12th. But I guess going back to have a good rest is the best thing to do. Hope to see you on the event site ^.^

            10th November, 2010 at 14:40

          • See you in a couple of more days!

            10th November, 2010 at 16:28

  2. Okazaki-san

    Good thing I bought stage access tickets,probably will be kicked out during anisong concert though.^^;

    10th November, 2010 at 00:53

    • No more Anisong concert for me… >,<

      10th November, 2010 at 09:43

Leave a Reply

