Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

Okaeri Nasai, Ojou-sama!

Gah! Ojou finally reached my den this afternoon, but none of my family members were around to welcome her! The Postal Dude sent her back to the detention centre, so I had to go to that place to retrieve her, having dinner along the way…


As I reached the destination, a horde of people had already swarmed the place waiting to collect their wares as well. Fortunately it took me only about 15 minutes before it’s my turn and the package finally rest upon my arms…


However, I’m almost wet in tears and burst in laughter at the same time when I saw what has become of my prize… ^^;


Harsh handling of my country’s postal service x Otacute’s choice of packaging… Sake!? X3 No more orders from you from now on, Otacute!


Luckily the content is fully intact… Almost…


While the box is plagued with dented areas here and there, the contents are safe, and suffer no broken parts or factory defects (Some comrade had a misaligned head piece while comrade kodomut had broken twin tails…)…


Just like many hunters before me, my Ojou suffered from stiff shoulder joints as well… But with my long experience with Gunpla joints, I’ve manage to loosen the joints with just a few nudges without the help of any hair dryer method as suggested by many comrades… ^_^

A celebration of the addition of a new family member! XD

6 responses

  1. Zh3uS Leonheart

    Looking forward for more Great Pics!!

    9th September, 2009 at 15:00

  2. yunamon

    Will do when I have time… ^_^

    9th September, 2009 at 15:10

  3. Robert

    Congratz on your Ojou! That packaging sure is interesing ^^;

    9th September, 2009 at 17:59

  4. yunamon

    Maybe they were drinking when they’re packaging my Ojou… ^^;

    9th September, 2009 at 21:38

  5. Yurichan

    Very cute doll ~ nao

    10th September, 2009 at 19:29

  6. yunamon

    Desho~? ^_^

    10th September, 2009 at 22:17

Leave a Reply

