Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

Red Frame, going out!

Due to immense workload over the last week in which I had to stay overtime to finish the jobs, I was forced to stay off from the assembly of my beloved PG kit for a total of SIX days!!!

The reason for the hiccup was the IT sales event (titled the PC Fair for years now), a quarter-yearly sardine-packed IT related merchandise shopping frenzy which was held over the course of 3 days that ended yesterday, had generated a couple of last minute flyer job that I had to do since the start of last week, thus the unexpected expected overtime nights…

I did visit this event tho, finally bringing an end to my previous disappointing ISP, in which most of us users christened the Shitmyx (Its true name is Streamyx, LOL I applauded the giver of the nickname). I’ve signed up with another service called the P1 W1max, a wireless broadband that runs at least 3 times the speed (Char Aznable!!! XD) of the former for the same price! The down side is the package I took have the bandwidth limit of 20 GBs monthly in which it will slow down to a jog once capped, which I’m sure will be used up before long since I’m quite a heavy traffic offender… >,< 

Anyways, the Red Frame is now officially completed with yesterday’s tiring labour, this is perhaps the most engaging GunPla project I’ve ever done, spending well over three weeks after the acquisition early this month and yet haven’t been able to actually finish the whole thing… The armaments will have to wait, tho…


Only managed to finish the other leg left from last week’s assembly… Now let’s have the Red Frame stretching out for a little action… ^_^


Due to its sheer weight and size, posing this behemoth is quite difficult if I do it in whole… So instead I had to resort to splitting Red Frame into two halves and pose the individual halves before fixing them together again for display… o.0 Hope the waist joint can last long over my abusive separations and unions… XD


As stated in earlier reviews, I find the rear thigh armour pieces on the Red Frame a little too obstructive, hindering most of my intended posing ideas as the articulate limitations compelled me to readjust… The front skirts suffered from the same limitations as well, unfortunately…


Praying kneel is possible, but anything beyond that is out of question. As you can see from the piccie, the leg can only bend at max in an approximately V-shaped 125 degrees…


Standing poses are most natural for the Red Frame. Here you have the Touhou Fuhai / Master Asia / Master Gundam (Mobile Fighter G Gundam series) inspired posing… XD


One will have to be innovative as to do an advanced kneeling posing like this incredibly heavy landing gesture made famous by last year’s hit movie the Iron Man.


Bringing in the lesser Red Frame, I’ve took several shots of comparison piccies between the two…


Between the two designs, size apart, I prefer how the lesser’s backpack unfold onto its rear skirt in a nice fit, unlike PG’s protrusive eye sore…


The range of articulations between the two is similar, with the big guy having a slight advantage due to its more natural look…


The oniichan also wins in term of leg splitting of both directions, whereas the otouto can only dream on as it is very stiff at those joints… XD However, the former cannot raise its arms beyond the intended 90 degrees arc, unlike the latter…


Gerbera Straight and the rest of the armaments, as well as the clear parts, will have to wait, probably until this weekend…

As a final gesture, I present to you Red Frame in this Macross Frontier inspired Kiran~! x I’m off to battle (Ranka Lee x Alto “Hime” XD) pose…

Leave a Reply

