Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

オタクールチャーの名刺2012

Arrived earlier last week is a truck load full of them meishi I’ve ordered from last Moon…

… in preparation for AFAMY12 that will soon arrive in a little more than another Moon’s time!

My first experience with the Moo Mini Cards was during AFA11, when I placed an order for a hundred of them a couple of Moons before the event itself… 

I chose to print on them Mini Cards, which is about half of your regular name card size…

Really adore their Prinfinity feature that allows you to have up to a total of 100 different artworks/pictures printed on the reverse side of them cards.

While quite satisfied with their product, the same cannot be said for their print quality as a number of my piccies turned out sorta dark…

This time around tho I’ve decided to order a total of 200 Mini Cards but am not taking any chances on the print quality… Thus I’ve adjusted all my piccies somewhat a bit higher in brightness to counter the irregular darkness…

Good thing my judgement fetched good result as the final prints are looking quite gorgeous this time around!

The reverse side of them cards spreading across the field…

Many of them new takes after AFA11 while some old ones remains…

I’ll be giving/exchanging these Mini Otaku Cards in person (Unless there’s a community InnovaDDo booth of which I can display my Tama-chan, in that case she’ll be the one to hand out these cards… XD) during AFAMY12, be sure to get one from me! >w<

15 responses

  1. to go to malaysia or not… hmm… i dunno… v_v

    time isn’t really a luxury i can afford for the past few years

    23rd April, 2012 at 10:42

    • Maybe save up for AFA12 in Singapore instead?

      23rd April, 2012 at 10:46

      • Saving up isn’t the issue, it’s just that i’m doing a post-graduate degree at the moment along with running the restaurant and taking care of my family.

        I just hope there will be a time hole when the singapore AFA hits.

        23rd April, 2012 at 10:50

  2. I only see the back of the card. How about the front?
    Is the front a white background with your only the details?
    It comes packed with the box shown right?

    25th April, 2012 at 16:31

    • That is correct for both of your questions… ^_^

      The front side of my Mini Card is pretty much the same as during AFA11’s…

      25th April, 2012 at 18:26

      • Ah! But i didn’t get a copy of your card af AFA11 because i forgot ><; hence i'm asking :)

        25th April, 2012 at 18:35

        • If you visit AFAMY12 or AFA12 later the year, do remember to get some from me… XDc

          25th April, 2012 at 19:21

  3. Keep some for Singapore AFA!!

    26th April, 2012 at 21:08

    • No worries… If they run out I’ll get more from Moo again, with newer entries… XDc

      26th April, 2012 at 21:10

  4. Pingback: Packing Up for AFAMY12 « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  5. I’ll be sure to get one of your meishi at AFAMY12 ^^

    7th June, 2012 at 16:06

  6. Pingback: Them Booty of AFAMY12 « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  7. Pingback: Total Recall « オタクールチャーの坂

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,366 other followers