Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

マイデスク Circa 2012

Another EOY (end of year)! Time sure flies by in a blink of an eye and it’s been only a full moon since my visit to AFA11 too… 0_0

Nothing major shifts around my room since last Earth cycle, but I’ve just had my main desktop shuffled and cleaned to accommodate a new add-on…

The custom perspex display case that I ordered a week ago! I’ve planned to get one for some time now but had to put off the idea due to budgeting these past several months…

Dimensioned at 30″ x 12″ x 12″, this clear prison primarily functions as means to cage Tama-chan to avoid the collective dust invaders residing in my den… :P

The beauty of this custom case is the raised platform for housing a PS3 console underneath it…

Thus I save space while still able to display Tama-chan while playing PS3 game at the same time! XDc

Atop the case lies the new Trinity of Moe Futon

Chibi-chan has left the Fellowship to join Tama-chan inside the prison… orz

Tama-chan in her new look! Currently had her installed a new Miruya deep pink wig (With adjustable twin tails!) I got a fortnight ago…

Looks much fantastic and closer to her original image!

She’s now in her light weight version of her default fuku, which is based upon her alternate conceptual look (Including the ponytail) as seen on the Fate/Extra Visual Fanbook

Basically it’s just her full default fuku without her long obi and the lack of the loin cloth thingie… ^~^;

Why the twin mice you ask of me? Well, one of them is attached to Tamamo while the other Aina… :3c

The mouse pads here are relics from a decade ago, which I acquired but cold-stored for the years, unable to convince myself to defile them… ^^; Well, until now… XDc

Here be my trusted 1TB storage of anime paradise!

It almost run outta space tho… ^^;

And here’s Tamamo, attached to the 32″ LCD TV for larger viewing screen… XDc

Ever since her adoption, I’ve used Tamamo for all  major operations, including gaming and anime watching…

I’ve even hooked up my PS3 controller onto Tamamo for maximum pleasure!

「Let Tama-chan out!!! T^T」

11 responses

  1. r3yn41d0

    where’s your PSP? you didn’t get a photo of it

    18th December, 2011 at 18:46

    • Stashed at a safe place… For now… :P

      18th December, 2011 at 18:55

  2. Ohnoes, Tamachan is trapped in a prison!

    19th December, 2011 at 14:04

  3. Aya

    Tama-chan is prettier than ever with that new hair :D

    20th December, 2011 at 08:42

    • And much more customisable too, since I can remove her ponytail and place it elsewhere… :3c

      20th December, 2011 at 11:12

  4. Furry

    Nice cleanup. I can never get my room to be clean. Tried rearranging my room many times but with no avail. Old computers on my bed, Two daughters on my workplace, loads on papers and other stuffs which i cannot really throw away. Nendoroid and figma boxes everywhere. Too much history in my room. lol

    25th December, 2011 at 19:20

    • I keep all FigNendo boxes within those cabinets… ^^;

      25th December, 2011 at 20:43

  5. Furry

    Why does your LG 32″ LCD looks smaller than my Bravia 26″ LCD lol.
    I had to hang my Bravia onto the wall with brackets since there is no space on my worktable.

    25th December, 2011 at 19:29

    • LOL must be my desk space wider… XDc

      25th December, 2011 at 20:42

  6. Your table is so organized!

    11th January, 2012 at 23:59

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,289 other followers