Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

Making a Stand!

Obitsu, one of the top contenders of Volks in the line of 1/3 musume making industry, has finally decided to introduce a doll stand of their own

Obitsu is known for their superb anime chara based action dolls series, with many releases of fan favourites from the smaller 1/6 Pure Neemo series like Ika Musume, to the 1/3 sized Hybrid Active Figure like the upcoming Senhime from the anime Hyakka Ryouran: Samurai Girls..

In case you don’t and/or never aware of it, Obitsu actually have their own line of limited dolls series just like Volks’s highly popular Dollfie Dream series musume! ^^;

Will be retailling at 2,940 yen, the Multi Stand (Large) is made to fit Obitsu’s line of 50cm dolls, but seems to be able to support other series of different height from the looks of it…

Just like its smaller counterparts, simple assembly is required to erect the Multi Stand to support your 1/3 dolls…

This Figma stand-esque support platform allows a rather wide range of movements, enabling dynamic poses for your beloved musume!

The Multi Stand also comes with a straight rod for those who prefer to have their musume in a static standing motion…:3c

Kinda curious tho if the stand will be strong enough to support the weight of a Dollfie Dream…

As the clipping claw is held onto the rod via simple nut ‘n’ bolt, you can adjust the height at will…

You can actually have two of your musume in action poses fighting one another in a single stand with two clipping claws!

By merging two or more of them stands, you can create various interesting combinations too!

I can already hear Tama-chan screaming 「I–can—-flyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!」… ^^;

12 responses

  1. Furry

    I have an 1/6 Obitsu stand like that. I use it to hold my Volks Miki Tamase 27cm Doll. It does come with alot of parts though and yes, you have to assemble it yourself.

    16th December, 2011 at 20:21

  2. Innocentsake

    I saw some pictures of a full sized DD being held up by this stand, so I decided to take my chances and pre-ordered it at HLJ. Keeping my fingers crossed that it works well for me since it looks so neat :D

    12th January, 2012 at 18:08

  3. Furry

    I ordered two of the Obitsu stands from HobbySearch. One for Neris and one for Saber/Nero. Mashiro already has a Cuties 60cm black stand which is like very hard to find nowadays.

    12th January, 2012 at 18:18

    • Innocentsake

      I just received mine today and was sad to see that 3 of the screws that it was supposed to come with were missing. Two (#14 on the chart) which go into the claws and the other (#13 on the chart) that is used to keep the claws in place on the rod of the stand if you’re making it just a simple straight stand. Since I’ll be going with the more Figma like build I’m not worried about screw #13, but I’ll buy the ones I need at the store soon. So be sure to check your package as soon you get it!

      5th February, 2012 at 17:44

      • Uwaa, you better contact the store you ordered from to get them replacements…

        5th February, 2012 at 17:52

        • Innocentsake

          It’s okay :) The screws are easy enough to replace, plus I don’t want to have to wait another month to get it back from HLJ once I’ve sent it back.

          5th February, 2012 at 19:14

      • Furry

        I got both my stands and they both come complete with all screws and accessories. The only drawback is that the plastic stand base is too large compared to the metal ones.
        Other than that, it’s fine as it is.

        5th February, 2012 at 17:59

        • I’ve yet to get my stand… You know anyone done a review on it yet? Would love a look before deciding…

          5th February, 2012 at 18:28

          • Furry

            Innocentsake,
            Yeah the base it large. It would be a problem with space for some people though.
            A bit early but Congrats on your new Dollfie Daughter :)

            Yunamon,
            Hmmm. I haven’t found a review for it but i did take pictures of the stand parts and with a Dollfie daughter on it. I would prefer the standard metal standing stand though but the obitsu one can do many poses.

            5th February, 2012 at 19:30

        • Innocentsake

          That’s good, I guess I was just unlucky XD I actually was happy to see that the base was so large because I thought it would be too small. I’ll have my first DD next month so I’ll have to wait to try mine out~

          5th February, 2012 at 19:16

        • That’s true, if you don’t have enough room the large base would be inconvenient. And thanks so much <3 I can't wait for her to arrive home with me. And whenever Saber Extra arrives I'll be even happier!

          6th February, 2012 at 10:52

  4. Pingback: A Journal of Dreamy Doll(fies) « ヲタクールチュアの坂

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,289 other followers