Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

オタクールチャーの名刺

Some time back, I’ve already decided to make a pack of Meishi to exchange and/or given to comrades when I meet them during the upcoming AFA11

As my ancient Meishi from AFA09 are kinda obsolete by now, I’ve been searching for a trusted online printing service for a while ever since AFAX, but it wasn’t until a comrade mentioned about a certain provider before I ended my desperate search… :3c

Originally spotted at comrade kodomut‘s, the online printing service that is Moo kinda attracted my attention due to a certain feature they offer…

After some serious thoughts and a sample print by them Moo some Moons before, I’ve decided to try them service and placed an order for a pack of Mini Cards earlier last Moon to be used as my Meishi for this trip… :3c

Them Meishi finally arrived some time near the end of last Moon, much to my anticipation… ^_^

Taking advantage of the Prinfinity feature offered by Moo, which allows the rear side of each card printed with different designs and/or images,  I had them bearing the photos taken from past Earth Cycles, with many of them featuring Tama-chan… XDc

Unfortunately, Moo kinda messed up more than a half of my Meishi (At the right side of the Meishi container as seen above), with many of them looks almighty dark and feels sorta out of colour balance… It’s pretty much too late now to return the failure back to Moo to demand a reprint/refund so I had to take them in… orz

To remedy this, I’ve prepared another set of custom cards made to match the size of these Mini Cards, printed under my supervision within the printing company I’m working with…

The resulting prints are quite acceptable and better lookin’ than them Moo rejects… ^_~

Anyways, most likely Tama-chan will be in charge of my Meishi during our time at AFA11… If you do spot her at the InnovaDDo booth handing out my Meishi, do remember to take one from her or from the Meishi container located near her… >w<

With less than a week before my journey to the South, it’s time to start packing for the most important trip of the year (For me at least)… See you all there, comrades and InnovaDDo!

5 responses

  1. hansen

    Wow! So ya setting up a booth there? Selling somethings? Haha. Would be nice to catch some of ya display!

    5th November, 2011 at 12:00

    • Not really, it’s Tama-chan’s going to join them other musume on display at the booth… :3c

      5th November, 2011 at 12:29

  2. Okazaki-san

    She’ll be very easy to spot now! You have a lot of designs for your cards too.

    6th November, 2011 at 23:23

  3. Pingback: Acquisitions: The Spoils of AFA11 « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  4. Pingback: ヲタクールチュアの名刺2012 « ヲタクールチュアの坂

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,262 other followers