Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

Bad Hair Day

Arrived some days ago is the most valuable asset of the Unlimited Installment Works thus far…

As it is Chinese New Year tomorrow, I thought the Postal Dude will never make it but they did in 3 days! ^^;

Anyways, acquired at over 9,000 yen, I’ve actually quite surprised myself when I managed to won this bid from Yahoo! Japan Auction… 0_0


So very cute face up! Such impressive make-up job from SQ-Lab, the maker of this custom DDH! ^_^

It’s amazing no matter which angle I point my camera, the eyes of this Dollfie Dream always seem to follow the lens… ^^;

This is not double vision error caused by shaky cam or bad exposure of my trusted Chibi Lacus-chan but an actual paint-make-up by SQ-Lab! XDc

You can really see several minor customisation around this DDH…

Seen here is a little tab to hold your attached wig onto place mildly preventing it from sliding off the head… ^_~

BTW the scalp is held onto the lower head part via non-adhesive tapes…

A look at the interior reveals rough surfaces evidently suggested major customisation within… You may notice pretty accurately reproduced spherical eye sockets that allows easier placement of eye balls into the slots…

Normal DDH directly from Volks have no such implementations… >,<

An experiment to the new DDH by installing the pink curly wig I got earlier… Please excuse the messiness as I’ve yet to get hair care products for my still-in-progress daughter… XDc

Commencing Phase 3 now… ^_~

9 responses

  1. Exiled_Gundam

    Buying the body now?

    2nd February, 2011 at 14:28

    • Yeap, entering phase 3… But need to prepare credits first… ^o^;

      2nd February, 2011 at 14:31

      • Exiled_Gundam

        credit card ada wwww
        Anyway for me, might need to clear cc debt first, b4 I go get my first DD

        2nd February, 2011 at 14:32

        • I still need to plan ahead no? XDc

          I hate CC’s interest charges… >,<

          2nd February, 2011 at 14:49

  2. Exiled_Gundam

    Haha cancel all ur PO :grin

    2nd February, 2011 at 15:03

  3. Pingback: End of Phase « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  4. Pingback: 猶予期間 Matrix Up~! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  5. Pingback: DD-Carryall « ヲタクールチュアの坂

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,231 other followers