Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

Unlimited Instalment Works

I am the Knightess of my Pink Republic
Animanga is my passion, figure is my raison d’être

For the past few days, I’ve been having engaging discussions with many Tweeps about my possible adoption of a DD daughter myself…

After all these moons fo temptations and seductions from various parents like the apprentice ninja, the Big Bad Wolf and the ever kawaii koinu, the gathering of Daughters finally tipped the scale in my soul.

I have created over a thousand excuses
Not to get a Dollfie, yet to no avail

I’ve finally made a choice… A choice that may very well change the course of my immediate future as an Otaku…

I’ve decided to custom make a Dollfie Dream to call my own!

Don’t get me wrong… Adoption fees for a 1/3 DD is really, really credit-consuming. Most of them limited releases can fetch more than 150,000 yen thru the evil that is Yahoo! Japan Auction, yet it’s the only place you’ll ever get them rare DD items!

Therefore instead of getting a set of ready-made certain chara, I’ll start the project from bottom-up using base body and parts to eventually build up my perfect daughter… ^_~

It’s no surprise that my choice of custom DD will be an image chara of Tamamo no Mae aka Caster from the PSP game Fate/Extra.

Have withstood pain to cancel many pre-orders
Yet those sacrifices will never help much

Judging from my pool of resources, I’m unable to get a DD in one go. Therefore I choose to get them parts by parts as the moons come by…

It’ll be a really slow journey but I believe it will be very rewarding in the end when the DD completes!

No victory without sacrifice! Had to let go many outstanding pre-orders (Figma Kos-Mos, To Aru Kagaku no Railgun PSP with Figma Shirai Kuroko, Figma Makinami Mari Illustrious, Figma Metis, Nendoroid Katsura Hinagiku, Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha Vivid with Nendoroid Puchi Vivio and Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha Force with Nendoroid Puchi Nanoha…) from Amiami and Hobby Search to fuel the DD pool…

It’s a pity I cannot get these lovelies anymore for the time being… >,<

So as I plan, Unlimited Instalment Works!

Upon researches I’m thinking of getting the following parts not in particular sequence:

Dollfie Dream Base Body II White or the upcoming Dollfie Dream Sister Body White;

This may very well costs me a few moon’s of starving to get since this is the most expensive part of the package… >,<

Unpainted head DDH-04 Eyeholes Opened Type / White;

I’m not sure if I’m good enough to paint her face… 0_0 But I’ll have to try as most painted heads may double or triple their base price!

Animetic Eye F-Type Apricot / Metallic 20mm;

Should look foxy enough to be Tamamo I believe… ^_~

Kitsunemimi x Shippo;

Must getto!

Pink Wig;

Getting a long curly hair and will have to trim it down to fit Tamamo’s image…

Blue kimono + kneesocks + platform shoes + head ribbon; As for her dress I’ll have to commission someone for the sewing work… I wonder how much will that cost?

Lastly, current parents please tell me on various things as this is my first step towards an unknown zone! Please comment on my choice of head and eyes, any other alternatives that’s closer to Tamamo’s image?

Doki doki awaiting this project to fruit! Can’t wait to have a shippo pillow on my face! ^_^

45 responses

  1. LOL the last pic is so cute xD

    i can’t wait to see her completed !

    one of the first fate extra casters ever x3

    25th November, 2010 at 11:54

    • That will certainly take a while… ^^;

      As a DD customiser meister yourself, do you think my choices of parts are close to perfect?

      25th November, 2010 at 12:14

      • everything seems great ~
        the only concern now is the faceup itself !! that determines quite a lot ~
        and i’m still a little hesitant about the DDH4 head sculpt; a bit too child-like

        will be browsing custom heads to see what may pop up during the next few months ~

        but you really should grab those ears and tail fast !

        25th November, 2010 at 18:21

        • Working on that… And now I’m partial to DDH-03 (Yukino) as suggested by many comrades…

          25th November, 2010 at 18:41

  2. NO AWARD IS BETTER THAN SWEATING BLOOD AND SUFFERING TO ATTAIN IT.
    Hang in there~! I TOO will get there one day (if not im already suffering, but yeah…xD)
    gambatte! :]

    25th November, 2010 at 12:06

    • I may suffer depression at the lack of figures in this period… ^^;

      Anyways let’s ganbatte together! You get yours too!

      25th November, 2010 at 12:15

  3. Okazaki-san

    Not to be a stickler but…
    The worst thing that can happen now is a Caster DD coming out directly AFTER you finish building her.Good chance it’ll be more expensive than your custom daughter though.

    25th November, 2010 at 13:36

    • I agree with Okazaki here ^^; unless ganbare!

      25th November, 2010 at 15:28

      • Mmm… Maybe so but it’s really low chance that she might pop up before the rest of the Fate universe girls comes out…

        If Saber Extra got her debut then I’ll worry… ^^;

        25th November, 2010 at 17:30

        • Okazaki-san

          It’ll be wolf’s turn to worry first then.

          26th November, 2010 at 00:34

          • He never worries! He will get the next Saber that that comes out regardless! XDc Unlimited Saber Works!

            26th November, 2010 at 06:15

        • Better buy Saber’s red dress and accessories rather than buying another one, also her head and wig. That’s in my thought though.

          26th November, 2010 at 21:16

          • Okazaki-san

            Yes,but he likes them raw.Okay,that sounded wrong but you know what I mean.

            27th November, 2010 at 19:33

  4. Pingback: Just as Keikaku! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  5. Pingback: Building in Progress… « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  6. Pingback: A Year Casted with Foxy Tail! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  7. Pingback: Note: Keikaku means Plan « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  8. Pingback: Spring Cleaning! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  9. Pingback: Bad Hair Day « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  10. Pingback: 俺のシスターがこんなに綺麗わけがない! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  11. Pingback: 突撃してみたり! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  12. Pingback: End of Phase « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  13. Pingback: Tamamo no Heiya « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  14. Pingback: Appending Negi Tsukai « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  15. Pingback: Dollfie Dream to A–so–bo–! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  16. Pingback: A Foxy Temptation! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  17. Pingback: Raising the Twin Rings of Lighting! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  18. Pingback: The Third Coming of Cha–I mean–Soniko « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  19. Pingback: みこーん!! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  20. Pingback: 妹狩り « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  21. Em

    What pretty ears and tail! i like your blog. I too want a Dollfie Dream badly! Where do you plan to get those pretty ears and tail? I would love to know!

    27th April, 2011 at 01:07

  22. Pingback: Miku-tan no Omocha! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  23. Pingback: 紅い鉄人 « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  24. Pingback: A Gift from an Angel « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  25. Pingback: レッツゴー! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  26. Pingback: Set Phase(r) to Off! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  27. Pingback: 愛しのタマちゃん « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  28. Pingback: タマちゃんの玩具 « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  29. Pingback: タマちゃんと新しいの着(せ替え)物 « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  30. Pingback: An EXTRAordinary Anniversary! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  31. Pingback: あけましてお萌えでとう! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  32. Pingback: 枕を抱きしめて! « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  33. Pingback: タマちゃんの進化史 | オタクールチャーの坂

  34. Pingback: The Halls of AFA13 | オタクールチャーの坂

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,336 other followers