Standing by the hill-side gazing over the Cool Culture of Otakuism!

皆! 抱きしめて!

Dakimakura (I seems to have always misspelled it as Daimakura… ^^; Well, it’s true it is big!)… Large size huggable pillow blessed with the personal imprint of anime charas, has been the dream of every otaku around the world… I’ve always wanted to get one but the extreme  price tag and lack of my fave charas have always made me to put the thought on hold… But it no longer matters today… 0_0  

After consultations and advises from comrades on Twitter, I’ve finally caved in and impulsively bought myself a dakimakura for myself… ^^;

Oh, if you cannot read what I wrote on the title of this post, it’s “Minna! Daki shimete!”, a quote by Ranka Lee in Macross Frontier before she sang “Seikan Hikou” to subdue the rebel Zentradi…


Horo is my third most fave chara after Lacus and Ranka, so it’s no surprise that I’ve chosen her to be my first bed companion… ^^; 

 

Images courtesy of Hobby Search, the online store which I ordered Horo’s Dakimakura… She’s available just starting today and already selling fast!



My current dakimakura is, well, huggable and plain… ^^;  


Fluffy-tailed Horo plushie currently stands in as replacement before I got my true dakimakura…


Horo Daki comes in two flavours: the cheaper Smooth Knit version and the more expensive 2 Way Tricot version… Being my first Daki I have no idea what’s the difference between the two besides the material (From my limited Japanese knowledge: Smooth Knit = T-shirt material while Tricot = Mizugi/Leotard/Dance wear material), so I picked the cheaper one due to my crying wallet… 

 

“Horo is stealing ur profits just like in the anime XD” – Crimotaku, Twitter… ^^;;;;;;;;;;; 


As the illustration on the dakimakura is somewhat NSFW, I’ve been worrying of a possible hold-up by Custom Terrorists on my island when she reached the check point, eventho many comrades reassure me of her safety… Time will tell, time will tell… ^_~ 

Here’s to the eventual 3rd season of Ookami to Koushinryou! The Cliffhanging ending of Season 2 left me wanting more of the Ookamimi (Ookami Mimi, duh!) Pagan Goddess! :Dc

5 responses

  1. Abdul Hakim

    Mmmmm Horo.. I want too XD

    26th May, 2010 at 12:51

  2. Chia

    I want a dakimakura too,but gotta get a daki first before the cover.XD

    26th May, 2010 at 20:05

  3. yunamon

    Gah!1 I forgot about the makura body!!! ^^;;;;;;;;;

    27th May, 2010 at 11:33

  4. Pingback: Strapping up for a Hug « ヲタクールチュアの坂

  5. Pingback: Acquisitions of AFA13 | オタクールチャーの坂

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,289 other followers